Technical Advisory Committee

The Sun Corridor Transportation Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is made up of one representative from each member of the Sun Corridor MPO, ADOT Staff and FHWA Staff. The TAC provides insight into the planning needs of the region.

 

2017 Meeting Schedule, Agendas and Minutes

Date Possible Subjects to be Discussed or Action Agenda Minutes
February 23 Review & approve Safety Plan, Transit TIP Amendment, Air Quality Conformity DRAFT Project List approval.

 Agenda

Agenda Packet

 Meeting Minutes
April 27 Approval of the SCMPO Work Program  AgendaAgenda Packet  Meeting Minutes
May 25 Conference Call Approval of the new Finding of Conformity for the TIP and RTP, as amended  AgendaAgenda Packet  Meeting Minutes
 June 22 Approval of final Title VI, PPP & 2018 TIP (due by Aug 1);  AgendaAgenda Packet  Meeting Minutes
August 24 Call for new Air Quality regionally significant projects.  AgendaAgenda Packet  Meeting Minutes
October 26 Election of new officers.  AgendaAgenda Packet  Meeting Minutes
December 14 TIP Amendment, Loans, Approval of draft TIP and RTP Projects to proceed with Air Quality Conformity Analysis  AgendaAgenda Packet  Meeting Minutes

2017 TAC Members

Matt Rencher, Member
mrencher@coolidgeaz.com
520-723-4882
City of Coolidge
www.coolidgeaz.com
Kathy Borquez, Member
Kathy.Borquez@pinalcountyaz.gov
520-866-6406
Pinal County
www.pinalcountyaz.gov
Duane Eitel, Chair
deitel@casagrandeaz.gov
520-421-8625
City of Casa Grande
www.casagrandeaz.gov
Jason Bottjen, ADOT MPD
jbottjen@azdot.gov
602-712-6166
www.azdot.gov
Lance Dunagan, Vice Chair
ldunagan@ci.eloy.az.us
520-464-3612
City of Eloy
www.eloyaz.org
Jerry James, Member
jjames@azdot.gov
520-388-4219
ADOT Southcentral District Engineer
www.azdot.gov
Ed Stillings
Ed.stillings@fhwa.dot.gov
602-382-8966
Federal Highways
fhwa.dot.gov

 

2016 Meeting Schedule, Agendas and Minutes

2015 Meeting Schedule, Agendas and Minutes

2014 Meeting Schedule, Agendas and Minutes

Calendar

ADA Notice

Anyone needing accommodations for the Sun Corridor MPO Meetings, please contact Irene Higgs at 520-705-5143 for assistance, within 48 hours of the scheduled meeting.

Contact Us

Irene Higgs, Executive Director
(520) 705-5143
ihiggs@scmpo.org


Jason Hafner, Transportation Planner
(520) 705-5153
jhafner@scmpo.org